Timeless Wins Gold


We are pleased to share that Timeless was awarded Gold in the Art & Photography category at the 31st Annual Independent Book Publishers Association’s (IBPA) Benjamin Franklin Awards this year.

Winners were recognized during an awards ceremony held April 5, 2019 in Chicago, Illinois where one Gold winner in each of fifty-four categories was named. The remaining finalists in each category become Silver winners.

Founded in 1983 to support independent publishers nationwide, the Independent Book Publishers Association (IBPA) leads and serves the independent publishing community through advocacy, education, and tools for success.

“The mission of the IBPA Benjamin Franklin Award™ program is simple: to recognize excellence and innovation in independent publishing. Unlike many other award programs, the IBPA Benjamin Franklin Award™ program demands both editorial and design excellence and entrants are judged independently on both.”

IBPA CEO Angela Bole

This year, over 160 librarians, booksellers, and design and editorial experts – most of whom have decades of book industry experience – judged the books submitted to the IBPA Benjamin Franklin Award™ program. The judging process took seven months, beginning in September 2018 and continuing into March 2019. At the end of the process, over 1,500 unique entrants will receive a written critique from each of the three judges who reviewed their book. The critiques include constructive feedback to help each publisher understand how their book is being perceived by industry professionals, upholding part of IBPA’s mission to serve the independent publishing community through education.

This level of detail has helped the IBPA Benjamin Franklin Award™ program remain one of the highest national honors for independent publishers for over 30 years.

"When our awards program started, we were one of the only ones around. Since then, many other programs have come and gone, but we are proud that our awards continue to do what they did when IBPA started, and that is to help our members improve their publishing programs.”

IBPA COO Terry Nathan

We are overjoyed to be a recipient of this prestigious award and would like to thank all who were involved – from our clients to our book publisher ORO Editions and everyone in between – in bringing our first monograph to fruition. It truly is an honor, thank you.

See the full list of winners on their website.